The Messenger: Origins – The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly – Day Five – Scene One

Flight To Rome Italy – 07:30 Central European Time


I’m not upset that you lied to me, I’m upset that from now on I can’t believe you. – Friedrich Nietzsche


Here is the first really good look at Tuttle since we’ve first saw him being recruited by Lieutenant Colonel Meyers at Camp Mackall, North Carolina. A lot has happened and Tuttle has become quite the pessimist.

I don’t want to give the scene away, but I will say that Tuttle has developed his own way of speaking, which I think has to do with his condescending view of humanity in general.

Have you ever felt betrayed? How did you handle it? Was your solution one that changed who you are? Are you a better person because of your decision?

These questions are ones that will be addressed in the development of several key characters in this series.


Please take the time to like and share my Facebook author page, I’d also love to hear your comments.

Also, check out the free story “Judgment Call.” I am posting a chapter a week, so check it out!

-JW

Buy The Messenger: Origins at Amazon

JW Harrelson Facebook Author Page

Check out my Google+ Page – JW Harrelson

Follow me on Twitter @jwharrelson1

Leave a Reply

